Home

Today while out shopping for paper, I decided to shoot a few photos of fabrics. It’s a common exercise to take inspiration from forms in nature and not – and apply lessons learned through observation in one’s own artistic endeavors.

Because I’m still making my way through an impromptu and exciting move out west, I’m taking my inspiration where I can get it (and that’s another exercise altogether) while my formal studio and the majority of my belongings are still in storage.

I’m anticipating that 2015 will allow for solutions in where I will land on a less temporary basis as I continue to channel creativity and sustainability. I’m looking forward to having what is left of my material possessions, after several life edits, with me in the future to draw inspiration from. I will definitely pack a bag of treasures for return to Portland after I visit Bloomington over the holiday. Until then, I will continue to draw inspiration from my surroundings- wherever that takes me on this journey!

IMG_7426.JPG

IMG_7421.JPG

IMG_7427.JPG

IMG_7424-0.JPG

IMG_7428.JPG

Leave a Reply

